Home | Contact Us

Who is an Asian American?

Asian Americans are people who (or their ancestors) migrated to US from any of these Asian countries and became naturalized citizens (or US born citizens).

  • East Asians: from China, Japan, Korea, Taiwan
  • South Asians: from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka
  • South-east Asians: from Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam
  • Central Asians: from Mongolia, and
  • Pacific Islanders: from Polynesia, Melanesia, and Micronesia

Officially, all Asian Americans are treated as one ethnic group in all US government branches.

All laws and court decisions (for example regarding college admissions, equal opportunity and justice) apply equally to all Asian Americans. Therefore all Asian Americans equally benefit from the activities of 80-20 Initiative.

To make 80-20 more effective in protecting your rights Please Become a Member Today.