Home | Contact Us

Prominent Supporters of 80-20 Initiative

Dr. Adrian Ho Founding Partner, SageSpring Partners, LLC
Alfred Foung Founder LA 80-20 PAC
Alice Huang President of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (Past), President of the American Society for Microbiology (Past), Harvard Medical School, Dean for Science (retired), Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (retired), New York University, Member, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Brian Ng President, Brian Ng Engineering, Inc.
C.-S. Ray Li MD, PhD, Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Neurobiology, Yale University, School of Medicine
Carter Tseng Chairman of Little Dragon Foundation
Charles Zhang CFP, MBA, ChFC, Managing Partner, Zhang Financial, Ranked Top 100 Advisors in the nation by Barron's
Chen-ju Sun President, Lean Design Management
Chenming Hu Member of the US National Academy of Engineering, the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and Academia Sinica, Board member at SanDisk, Professor of Microelectronics at University of California, Berkeley
Christine Mei President, Eastern Materials, Inc.
Dr. Chung Yu Ting Owner of Owl's House Inc., CEO of www.chinesebooksforchildren.com
Dave S.K. Wang, Ph.D. Sr. VP and Chief Technology Officer, Global Communications Semiconductors, LLC.
David Choy Director of Technology (retired), EMC IIG CTO Office
Dean Lee ( retired) Former Chief Representative in China, Occidental Petroleum Corporation, President of Occidental Investment Company of China, President of Hercules China, Inc.
Dominic Ng President, Committee of 100; chairman and CEO of East West Bank, East West Bancorp. Inc.
Dongzi Liu PhD In Physics, Architect, Cadence Design Systems
Dr. Edward and Patricia Chen
Drs. Edward and Suzanna Lin Co-Founders, Ingenious Technologies Corp. & HealO Medical, LLC, Board members, US-China Peoples Friendship Association, Sarasota Chapter
Efren R. Abratique PE, President and CEO Abratique & Associates Inc.
Evelyn Lee Teng Ph.D., Emeritus Professor, University of Southern California
Farland Chang Executive Producer, WorldBizWatch
Francis F. Lee Professor Emeritus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Frederic Wan Vice Chancellor for Research & Dean of Graduate Studies (1995-2000), University of California, Irvine
Gareth Chang Former Board member of Apple and Executive Vice President of Hughes; formerly Executive Chairman of Star TV
Hanming Tu Former president of International Association of Chinese Professionals In Geographic Information Sciences
Henry J. Lee President, (Retired) Financial Marketing Group Inc., Entrepreneur
Herbert C. Cheung Ph.D., Professor Emeritus of Biochemistry and Molecuar Genetics and Member, Center for Vascular Biology, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Herta H. Chao MD, PhD, Assistant Professor of Medical Oncology, Yale University School of Medicine
Hilary Hsu Chancellor Superintendent (Retired), City College of San Francisco
Hsi Frank Chou Ph. D., International Innovation Manager, Clean Air Task Force
Hsia S. Choong VP, Choong & Hsia Foundation
Ignatius C. Wang AIA, Founder, UCI Architects, Inc., Philadelphia, PA
James M. Tien PhD, DEng (h.c.), NAE, Distinguished Professor and Dean, College of Engineering, University of Miami, FL
James N. Chang Chief Executive Officer, TaiMed Biologics
Dr. Jing Huang Research Staff Member, IBM Research
Jing-Li Yu Attorney, graduate of the University of Chicago (J.D. 2010)
Joel Wong President, APAPA Bay Area Chapter
Kenneth Fong Chairman of Kenson Ventures, LLC., Founder and CEO of Clontech, which developed and marketed Molecular Biology products to academic and pharmaceutical laboratories in the US and thirty other countries. He sits on the Boards of five biotech companies
Kevin Chiang MD, Medical Doctor and Board Certified Anesthesiologist
Kuan-Teh Jeang President, Society of Chinese Bioscientists in America (SCBA), www.scbasociety.org
Leonard K. Cheng Dean and Chair Professor of Economics, HKUST Business School, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Lidia Kao, M.D. Ph.D., Physician (retired)
Lynn Chen-Zhang CFP, CPA, MBA, Managing Principal, LPL Financial
Marilyn R. Donato author, "Phillipine Cooking in America,"a pioneer in the private practice of nutrition and dietetics
Mark Le, M.D. President of northcross medical center PC, Co owner of medlab and vet lab inc.
Maxwell (Yung-man) Wong Vice President, Citibank (retired)
Mei-Ling Woo Past OCA-Seattle Chapter President, Past Member of Asian Museum Board of Trustees
Ming Jeang M.D., Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Texas Health Science Center, Houston, Texas
Mon Yin Lung J.D. Associate Director, O’Quinn Law Library, University of Houston
Mu-ming Poo Member of National Academy of Sciences, Paul Licht Distinguished Professor in Biology, UC Berkeley
Dr. Paul P. Tung Director, Global Gauge Corporation, Dayton, Ohio, Managing Director, Eastern Materials Inspection Equipment (Beijing) Co., Ltd., Beijing, China
Dr. Pauline Lee
Peter W. Chen Sc.D. (retired)
Philip Patrick Sun AIA, ACHA, IPDS, Managing Director, integrated Program Development Solutions
Philip T. Choong Adjunct Professor, Peking University
Po-zen Wong Professor of Physics, UMass/Amherst (retired)
Race L. Kao Professor and Chair of Excellence
Robert Chow Ph.D.
S. B. Woo Lieutenant Governor of Delaware (1985-89), Former Trustee, Univ. of Delaware
Sally Huang-Nissen Intercultural Consultant and Trainer (retired)
Scott Chai Computer Scientist at Adobe Systems, Incorporated, Life member of 80-20 since 1998
Shang-Fen Ren Professor of Physics, Illinois State University (Retired)
Shau Zavon President & CEO, Golden Nexus Group Inc., President & Co-founder, Greater Cincinnati Chinese Chamber of Commerce
Shih Kung Liu Ph. D.
Shirley Foung Treasurer LA 80-20 PAC
Simon Chen Director of Quantitative Services, InsiderScore LLC, Princeton, NJ 08542
Stephen Chen Ph.D. (retired)
T F Wong, Ph.D. Director of Strategy and Business Planning, AT&T (retired)
Ted Lieu California State Senator
Theodore C. Vora PE, President, Veristic Manufacuring
Tina Liu Jen Rising Stars steering committee/ Center of American Women and Politics/ Eagleton Institute of Politics of Rutgers University, New Jersey
Tony T. Donato Thoracic Cardiovascular , Laser surgeon (retired)
Tu-Nan Chang Past President, Academic Senate, USC (1994-1996), Past President, Chinese American Faculty Association of Southern California (1996), Past President, OCPA (International Organization of Chinese Physicists and Astronomers, 2001-2002), Director, NCTS (National Center for Theoretical Sciences, Hsinchu, Taiwan, 2005-2006), Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy, USC (1997-2003)
Dr. Tzu Fann Shao Vice President (retired), Operations Manager, Mos Memory Group, Texas Instruments Inc.
Ved P. Chaudhary Ph.D., (Former) Board of Trustees, Rutgers The State University, NJ
Wai-Yim Ching Ph.D. Curators’ Professor of Physics, University of Missouri-Kansas City
Dr. Wei-Jing Zhu 1st Place of the 1986 Westinghouse (now Intel) Science Talent Search winner
William C. Uy Ph.D.
Dr. William Tao Trustee Emeritus Washington University and Missouri Botanical Garden, St. Louis, Missouri
Xiaoqing (Albert) Jian MBA, University of Michigan
Yang Bee Chow, M.A. Certifications in Kodály and Suzuki, founder and artistic Director of Cantabella Children's Chorus; member of American Choral Director's Association, Northern CA Kodály Educators, Music Teacher's Association, and Suzuki Association of America
Yin-Long Qiu Co-chief Editor, Journal of Systematics and Evolution, Associate Editor, Journal of Molecular Evolution, Associate Editor, BMC Plant Biology
Youxue Zhang James R. O'Neil Collegiate Professor, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, The University of Michigan
Yu-Chi Ho Member US National Academy of Engineering, Foreign member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and the Chinese Academy of Engineering, Professor emeritus, Harvard University, Chair Professor, Tsinghua University